Day 3: Sleep and shoelaces

idontfeel

What a lazy Sunday. Haven’t done half the things I should have. The day’s not over yet, so I guess there’s a busy evening in front of me.
But at least I have my run completed.

The truth is, I slept quite bad. You know the nights when unpleasant dreams wake you up every hour or so, and in the morning you look at your alarm clock and just pray this day wouldn’t start yet? Yup, that was this kind of night.

But staying in bed, it will only make you feel worse by the end of the day. So you turn your lazy Sunday into those small tiny victories over your own idontfeellikedoinganything.
You eat.
You brush your teeth.
You do laundry and some housekeeping.
Finally, you put on your shoes and break for a run. And somewhere deep down in your mind you dance a small victory dance for not excusing yourself.

Note to self: Don’t try to strangle your feet with shoelaces. They need to breathe, too.

Distance: 2.1 km
Time:        17:21

5 comments

  1. sarahdudek80 · November 23, 2014

    I make Sundays my day off. It just works best for me. Sometimes I have a hard time NOT running on Sunday. But today I am looking forward to a mostly lazy day, and some catching up on blogs :) Happy Sunday.

    Liked by 1 person

    • aliceruns · November 23, 2014

      Hey Sarah! I am just a beginner so I will have to figure out what works and what not. For now, I am trying to keep with my schedule.
      Have a good day!

      Like

  2. Vali · November 23, 2014

    \o/ I scrubbed some windows (still no running here) but totally totally did the victory dance!

    Liked by 1 person

    • aliceruns · November 23, 2014

      I *hate* cleaning the windows. I think that’s a good workout, though, especially for your upper arms, haha. You totally deserve your victory dance.

      Like

  3. Pingback: Day 50: Halfway done | Alice runs!

Leave a Reply

