Day 7: It’s getting colder

day7

I made it through the first week. Self-five!
With 4 runs total and sticking to the schedule, I consider it a small success on the road to the Big Goal.

The good news: I managed to go a little bit slower this time. Still faster than the target pace, but I didn’t feel as bad as the previous run.

The bad news is that they are doing some pavement-works now on the route I am running, forcing me to cross the street. This time I did not have to wait long for the traffic light, but I know this crossing well and it can take a while normally before the lights change for pedestrians.
I don’t have a strategy on how to tackle this yet, maybe someone has an advice? Anything will be appreciated.

And yes, it is getting colder. I can feel it, even though I dress in layers and I run in long-sleeved gear, the chill is definitely perceivable. Not to mention the cold air on my breath, of course.

Distance: 2.1 km
Time:        14:37

P.S. Happy Thanksgiving!

5 comments

  1. Vali · November 27, 2014

    What is the problem with the crossing exactly? You don’t want to do it, you don’t know what to do while waiting, too boring, etc?

    Liked by 1 person

    • aliceruns · November 27, 2014

      I don’t want to stop and wait! But I guess that is necessary. And yes, I do not know what to do while waiting?

      Like

  2. Brittany · November 29, 2014

    Self five…probably the best thing I’ve heard all day! HA.

    Like

  3. Vali · November 30, 2014

    There are several runners here in the morning when I’m bringing Mimi to the nursery, they simply run in place when waiting for the traffic light.

    Liked by 1 person

    • aliceruns · November 30, 2014

      Oh, that’s so simple. Of course I can do that, too. Thank you!

      Like

Leave a Reply

