Day 11: Dance! (rest day)

dance

With December, my dance classes started. Ah, I missed dancing so much. My first dance class in… far, far too long.

It is quite a transition in style – I used to dance tribal fusion belly dance, and this was my very first modern/contemporary dance class ever… and I loved it.

contemporary-dancer-silhouette-tattoo_idea

Even though the pace was a bit too fast (that’s what you get when you join in the second course period, I guess) and I will most probably end up with blue spots on my knees and elbows, it was absolutely great.

The teacher is extremely nice, witty and with a great sense of humour.
The group is ladies only.

We jumped, rolled on the ground and walked like a hulk.

Next class in a week – already can’t wait!

(our dancing song for the day)

Leave a Reply

