Day 18: I’m a giant! (rest day)

The week-long wait for my second dance class has come to an end! We were expanding on the combination we learned last time to the same music. It’s a really nice song so I enjoy the classes very much, even though my learning process feels slow.

Last week my knees got a hard time resulting in bruises and blue spots. Lesson learned; this time I had these on:

image

Knee pads

Felt much better!

We got split in two groups doing a slightly different choreo and I chose for myself to be a giant. Yeah!

And now, My Running Buddy (from now on referred to as MRB) will treat me to some homemade pesto tonight. Yum!

P.S. This is what happened to my measuring tape a second after MRB said “just let’s not break it”.

image

measuring tape

3 comments

  1. chris · December 8, 2014

    Goood! Except of the breaking of course :-)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Day 82: MRB is back & recovery phase | Alice runs!
  3. Pingback: Knee update | Alice runs!

Leave a Reply

