Day 21: Three weeks summary

Three weeks ago I went home early to run my first kilometer. It was easy, but still required a considerable amount of effort; and, since my route is 2 km long, I ran-walked the second part. Today, I comfortably and easily ran the full 2 km without breaking much sweat. Let’s talk about progress!

I have my steady, comfortable pace established at about 7:20 mins/km.
I have run the total of almost 21 km.
I have finished the total of 10 runs, which is 25% of my training plan.

These were fantastic three weeks running-wise, although I also realise these were the easiest. Indeed, from the next run on, The Challenge begins.
For from the next run on, I am going further.
And after that, I am going faster.

Are you with me?

Distance: 2km
Time:       14:55

2 comments

  1. chris · December 11, 2014

    Yes I am. What a question!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. BabetaRuns · December 12, 2014

    Well done!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

