Day 23: The Challenge – 3km

image

3 km: we did it!

Even though my muscle pain subsided, I was still anxious for this run. For the first one ever I was to run over the comfortable limit of 2km I practiced the last three weeks. Also, MRB decided to run the whole distance with me, and I know for certain that for him it was an even greater challenge.

I need to admit that I did something completely silly. By the end of the 3rd kilometer I had a sudden urge to run as fast as I possibly could, and I just launched off, leaving MRB behind. The run itself felt incredible; going under 4 minutes per kilometer felt like flying for the 300 meters that it lasted, but leaving MRB behind was certainly not cool – especially that it was our last run together (at least for now).

I went back for him, afterwards, but my pace changed from 7:56 to 7:22 mins/km.

Oh, and we also got me a small Christmas tree to get a bit into the holiday spirit. It’s not much, but I love it!

image

Distance: 3.1km
Time:        22:56

5 comments

  1. chris · December 13, 2014

    Yess, silly and not cool. But hey 3km, high five! *lets celebrate*

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Day 26: The Challenge – 5k | Alice runs!
  3. Pingback: Day 28: Worst. Run. Ever. | Alice runs!
  4. Pingback: Day 52: The last 5k (for now) | Alice runs!
  5. Pingback: Day 185: Half a year of running! | Alice runs!

Leave a Reply

