Day 64: 5:58 and two weeks to the “R-Day”

2weeks2rday

Good news: I am feeling better, overall.

Bad news: I woke up with a sore throat. After work, I went to the pharmacy, and asked for something so I can still run and not get ill. Instead of getting medicine, I was told to buy some candy and drink a lot of tea to keep myself hydrated.

And with such advice, I went for a run today. I think it was the best run I had in some time. It felt good! It ran good! And I believe I am doing progress on my running form.
Result? Under 6 min/km pace!

Now, I don’t dream I could pull that off on the full 5k at the moment, but I am still very proud of this 3k. I shaved off a complete minute on this distance. Yay!

After submitting my run today, I noticed that my goal run is exactly two weeks from today. I knew that, but somehow I wasn’t aware of it until now. It is exciting and scary in a way, even though it is no official race. Getting so close. The mental countdown has started.

Distance: 3.2 km
Time:       18:56

5 comments

  1. chris · January 23, 2015

    Such a crazy good time, thats awesome and it left me speechless for some minutes.

    No doubt you can reach the goal!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Day 66: Thank God for the bike paths | Alice runs!
  3. Pingback: Day 70: Yoga? Yoga! & The Liebster Award | Alice runs!
  4. Pingback: Day 72: I think I’m ready | Alice runs!
  5. Pingback: Day 76: Perfect running weather | Alice runs!

Leave a Reply

