Day 68: Go easy, girl

allinduetime

My glutes were certainly voicing their disapproval of yesterday’s dancing class, but I took it easy and did my 4k on an easy pace. I felt somehow tired, but with my recent sleep issues that’s no surprise, as last night also wasn’t great.

I still see some people jogging/running around the place in here. It is good to see that, even though it is much less of them than at the very beginning of the year, I am happy for all who keep up with their resolutions.

Funny thing, two weeks or even a week ago I would consider today’s run a great success. No walking breaks, nice pace. Guess the last two speedy runs really raised my expectations; but I know I don’t have to go faster and faster and beat my last achievement each run. All in due time.

Distance: 4.1 km
Time:       24:43

3 comments

  1. chris · January 27, 2015

    Thats an important statement in the last line. Still, today’s run is also considered a great success with that nice time, especially since you say it was an easy run.

    I agree, go easy girl. Keep going girl.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So... · January 28, 2015

    Its lovely to share your progress.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

