Day 72: I think I’m ready

I tried to do something different yesterday. I tried to keep my pace steady through the run. I know I should have been practising that before in the training plan, but I somehow never managed. This time, even though I know I did slow down in the second part of the run, I tried my best to keep it even. I started slower than previously, cleared my head, and thought only of my breath and the regular rhythm of my steps.

I expected it to be slow. I wanted to be slow, in a way, because going steady was more important for me than going fast. And still, I finished with one of my best paces so far.

R-day on Friday. I think I am ready.

Distance: 5.2km
Time:        31:58

2 comments

  1. chris · February 1, 2015

    So ready!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. runsonsyrup · February 2, 2015

    Yay!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

