Day 85: Yoga and running work well together

We are having a busy schedule here, me and MRB, seeing friends and enduring yoga classes and running and doing stuff together. Leaves not much time for blogging! However, we are still following the plan, running easy 5ks every once in a while. The last 5k we run was actually a bit longer, and I need to say: running after yoga is wonderful!
On Friday, we took a long yoga class first, then set off for a run directly after that (what yielded a bit of extra distance) and I really liked it. I also like the feeling of total lack of pressure for time or pace. So relaxing.

Distance: 5.4 km
Time:       40:12

4 comments

  1. chris · February 15, 2015

    busy busy busy yes ;p

    Liked by 1 person

  2. runsonsyrup · February 15, 2015

    Thank you for the reminder — I really need to do more yoga. Even simple stretching feels amazing when you’re not rushed. I’ve never run after yoga, only before. I think I’d be groggy :)

    Liked by 1 person

    • aliceruns · February 16, 2015

      I was also thinking of running and going to yoga after that, but I think I would feel uncomfortable coming to the yoga class all smelly and sweaty from the run already. Somehow this order works for me, thankfully!

      Like

  3. Brittany · February 17, 2015

    I agree! I love the way yoga opens up my legs before a run.

    Like

Leave a Reply

