May Summary and a New Training Plan!

accomplishment

May was a very exiting month! A couple of highlights:

I also wrote an important blog post about food: my take on nutrition and making sure your body has what it needs.

Overall, I am very proud of this month, even though it might not be very impressive number-wise, it was still a very eventful month of constantly taking myself out of my comfort zone.

So, what is June holding for me? There’s only one thing which I do not like: my dance classes take a summer break and won’t come back until September or maybe even October. That makes me a bit sad, as I love dancing; maybe I should practice more at home. I still have my yoga, running and swimming, but dancing is very special in my life.

Other than that, there’s a lot of positive things: MRB and I registered for the Amsterdam Half-Marathon and we are starting a long, 21 week training plan for that as of today.
In meantime, we also registered for a smaller race which will be already this weekend!

I am super exited for the new training plan, and the new goals. At the end of June I will be volunteering at a local mud/obstacle race. And I decided to take on the Spartan 30 day push-up challenge – so far I can’t even do one, so let’s see how far can I go!

How was your May? What are your short- and long-term running plans?

3 comments

  1. chris · June 1, 2015

    Yay, lots of things todo, challenges awaiting us and nice stuff to attend!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t understand how people can do so many push ups – good luck with the Spartan challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

    • aliceruns · June 2, 2015

      Thank you Becky! Some people are just muscle machines who can go on forever. I am not. But I will try to do as many as I can, and, hopefully, I am stronger by the end of the month!

      Like

Leave a Reply

